SweetArt

By SweetArt

The Apple Store

What, you may ask, is wrong with this picture??? The Apple logo is backwards! Yes, I was at the Apple Store in the IFC, one of the most successful Apple stores ever! A lot of mainlanders buy in bulk here and it's not unusual to see them leaving the store with bags full of iPhones, iPads and iPad minis.

The reason I was there was because I was buying Martin an iPad mini. 'I' lost our (my iTouch) in LA, Martin started using that more after I got my iPhone ... And he's been missing it terribly as he watches a lot of podcasts on the ferry and at the gym. He agreed an iPad mini might be better as it would be a bigger screen and he is getting to the stage of needing bifocals ;-) so he is now a proud owner of an iPad mini. I've loaded it up and even put our holiday pix on it, got it down to about 1700 pix now.

Anyway, if you look behind the apple logo, the waterfront there is being developed and its looking so much better than when we first got here. I was thrilled to be able to see the development and will be going back to get a better picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.