Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Too late!

Saw this too late to do anything about jumping into a car to get a better picture. It doesn't look much but for Dubai at this time of year, it is unusual to get a sky like this. So, you have it taken from Gs room whilst I was preparing to tackle a pile of ironing that is quietly building up.

My day started with pesky pigeons annoying me. No drilling - phew! I took my car to Volvo and wouldn't you know it - it drove like there was absolutely nothing wrong, even when I switched the A/c on! Fortunately, Jerome took it on a little run after I'd described the problem and it couldn't keep up the charade. It has had to stay overnight (I think it was trying to be good so as to avoid that.)

Got into a taxi to get home and somehow felt I was missing something. Then I realised, I didn't have my keys on me!! Argh! Had to turn around to get them. I had a really patient taxi driver so that was good.

Had to get my education certificates out of the filing cabinet today. They are needed for my employment visa along with 20 (yes TWENTY) passport photographs. So, after a year of living in this flat, I finally took the cling film off the cabinet!! (The movers had wrapped it up last June). There you go. Docs found in seconds after that. YES! And now (11:30pm) I am trying out a Vodka Mudshake that's been in the fridge for months that was bought last September. Vodka and cappuccino... not bad at all! Should have drunk it before 13th June though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.