Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Italian

Had to revisit this Mall (Mercato) today to re-do a canvas from July. Also arranged to have coffee with friend Miriam here before she leaves Dubai for a week. And then, I had an hair appointment as I am invited to ... a wedding tomorrow!!

Not much else to report except it was notably hotter today than the last few days , had a little bump in Gs car(!) but no damage so we all drove away without involving the Police, AND I had diagnosed my car problem correctly! Jerome reckoned it was the fuel supply when I described the problem (which I said had something to do with the engine not getting enough air). He called this morning and said the air flow meter needs to be replaced! So, if a second hand replacement part doesn't work, they will return the car till they locate a new one. Carburettors are now called Air flow meters... same difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.