ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Pink Petals.

Where on earth has June gone? Tomorrow's pay-day and M and I will be booking our summer holiday (two weeks somewhere warm - that's the only requirement). It doesn't seem two minutes ago that it was dark at 4pm and raining non-stop. I'm not complaining!

Today Mum and Dad headed back to Yorkshire, so M and I stayed to have breakfast with them before they left. I had a good day at the office, and M picked me up at 5.30 to go to our Norwegian class. We'd missed last week but the tutor had sent through notes. It'll be our last lesson next week and I'm so sad we're finishing! The next level of courses starts in September and we'll definitely be going. Tonight's lesson was really grammer-heavy, and we left with our heads spinning a bit. We get home around 8.45pm after classes and we've usually not eaten beforehand, so we absolutely demolished a takeout Chinese from WokWok - I have had a really unhealthy week, so will have to sort myself out tomorrow!

The lilies I bought before Mum and Dad arrived have burst into life and look like something out of a tropical house - couldn't resist blipping them tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.