Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

T is for TIDY

Just in case you think I live in a perpetual mess and with rubbish all around me, thought I would show you today my TIDY kitchen.

Nothing focuses the mind like knowing you have visitors coming - so thank you, in advance, to Erich and Lisa, who are visiting on Friday. Of course, it is only Tuesday, so I will have to work hard to keep it looking like this - and besides which, people generally come into our house THROUGH the kitchen.

You will see I have some C A F E cups on the windowsill, so if you fancy a coffee with me anytime, just let me know!

Mr. HCB went off to cricket quite early, but I wasn't cleaning all the time! I have exchanged several texts with friends, checked my emails and Facebook, spoken to a friend on the telephone, chatted with my neighbour, done some pruning of the buddleia in the front garden and of course, had one or two cups of coffee. Life is meant to be enjoyed and I have had a lovely morning - with some great Praise and Worship songs on my iPod, so have been singing too.

I wonder if Martha (she of the Martha and Mary story) would have been quite so grumpy if she had sung as she worked? But of course, the only "apple" she would have had would have been in the garden!!

Jesus said to his disciples:
I am the TRUE vine, and my Father is the gardener.
He cuts away every branch of mine that doesn’t produce fruit.
But he trims clean every branch that does produce fruit,
so that it will produce even more fruit.
John 15: 1-2
Contemporary English Version


P.S. Meant to say that I was up up until 1.45 a.m. taking photographs of the moon - it was so beautiful and the clouds were amazing. Tonight it will be a Blue Moon - which means there will have been two full moons in the month. Guess where I will be later this evening?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.