The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

Can You Do Different?

Today felt like a different kind of day.

I'm very blessed in what I do since most days produce a very different flavour whilst still having an element of routine.

Today was 'different' different though.

There was a lack of the usual routine.

I had several coaching sessions spread across my usual office and the city centre office.

I'm working with a very different people group than I'm used to and although I've met these guys in a group setting, today was the first time sitting down on a one to one basis.

The city centre office building was very unfamiliar.

Lunch was later and not in the usual place.

The Edinburgh Festival is in full swing which meant the trek back to the train station was very unusual - The Fringe was buzzing with activity when I captured my Blip shot!

Before boarding the train, I purchased my annual season ticket - an activity I won't do again until next August.


What do you do with days that are different?

What do you do when your routine is flipped on its head?

What do you do when you need to meet people for the first time and you have no idea how the dialogue will shape up?

Do you meet the day with fear and trepidation?

Do you allow the break in routine to cause worry and frustration?

Or, do you embrace the day and welcome the opportunity to do something you've never done before?

How could you do 'different' differently?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.