NASA Ames Research Center

NASA Ames Research Center. When I was little I dreamed of being an astronaut. Later I realised it was a dangerous uncomfortable business best left to others, but I've always had a great interest in space travel. Although my visit to this NASA site had little to do space, it was great just to be here!

In fact the subject of the event this evening was Visual Illusions - and very interesting it was too. I'm not sure I can see straight now though...

Last day at Sun tomorrow... Today I debriefed my projects with my sponsor and manager, which went pretty well. They also gave me some Sun gifts including iPod speakers, a keyring, leather notebook folder, and a rather cool LED reading light!

Time for (late) pizza for dinner now. It's all that's left in the freezer and it seems a shame to waste it. I hope the cheese doesn't give me nightmares...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.