A little push

I have to exercise in the morning before my brain figures out what I am doing. Today it was late afternoon so my whole body was saying ‘NOOOoo!’ I was not at all feeling like exercising today but my sister pushed me and out we went into the pool for some exercise and a few laps. I complained all the way but once I was in the water and felt the sun on my face I knew I needed the push and was happy I got it. Getting started is always the hardest part. Once you get going, you are glad you did.
While I was out in her pool, I took this picture of the water falling into the pool with the garden behind it. It is a nice feature that gives you a tropical feel when you are in the water. My alternate photo was THIS of her sun umbrella. I love the colors. The temperature today was near 90 today so that also helped things feel tropical too! The water however was a cool 77 degrees and it took a little while for me to warm up. My sister jumped right in. I am always afraid I will die from the sudden shock of the cold water. LOL Now you understand why it is her pushing me to exercise and not the other way around!
Overall, it was a good day.

I was kicked out of ballet class because I pulled a groin muscle. It wasn't mine.
- Rita Rudner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.