Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Again? You've got to be JOE-king!

It was shaping up for a good day, finishing up with a get-together in a friend's place in Blanchardstown.

I got the 17a straight over there from Beaumont hospital (another handy cross-city route) and went to get the same bus back. I missed two and was on the way to catch a third one when I remembered I'd left my walking stick behind. I rushed a bit, tripped and fell. When I was helped back up my elbow (the same arm as the broken wrist) was very painful, so Alan called an ambulance and I was taken to Blanchardstown hospital.

It was ages by the time an x-ray had been done and I got to see a doctor. Despite the severe pain there was no sign of a break and I was sent home with a painkiller prescription and a referral to physiotherapy. I gave Carl a call when I was ready, he picked me up, and I got back home at 6:30 am.

This fuzzy iPhone shot was taken as I waited for triage assessment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.