Quintessential

Day 365

My darling Faith. How I miss you. You cannot know the pain I feel locked away in this soulless place, devoid of heart, of soul, of feeling, of any small mercy. I will not add to your woes by saying anymore, and I fear that I have said too much already, and yet have I not a heart that I must lay bare to you, my other half of my heart.

I know you strive on my behalf to have my injustice overturned and yet all this time on, a whole dark and lost year of my life, and I fear I must now give you back your life. My darling one, please waste away no more on my account. I am now lost to you and the joys and opportunities that life in the free world could avail me with. Did I ever truly know what a luxury life was when I had it in my grasp?

My sweet, precious Faith, please live your life to the full. I release you willingly from your bonds to me. Forget about me, my dear, I am lost to you and all that is outside of these walls.

Just know this, you were loved like no other.

JBT

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.