1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Puppies!

There are 2 new hound puppies at the farm and they had to stand in for Mary as my Blip today as Mary was away at a party. There is another tiny new addition to the farm that I'm hoping to blip before I have to return to Wilts on Sunday, but every time I go to photograph her ( or maybe him ), s/he's gone off to sleep in a hideyhole somewhere ... Prepare yourselves for a big collective " ahhh "!

Anyway, back to the pups - hound puppies go to various homes for a few months to learn their names and a bit of discipline. Doesn't always work - Jean lost one for a while last year! Just as she had to admit to the Hunt Master that she'd lost it, someone rang him up to say there was a young hound sitting under a tree in one of his fields about a mile away from Jeans farm, so he was able to bring the pup back quite quickly. That may be why she didn't win any awards at the annual hunt puppy lunch this year!

As for learning their names - well, I haven't heard a name mentioned yet! As far as I know they may well be called Wo and Wo, as that's how Mary calls them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.