A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Balls

"For those watching in black & white, the blue ball is the one next to the yellow."

--
It was the company summer BBQ this afternoon, a sunny afternoon of food (provided) beer (not) and various games in a pub garden: boules, football, croquet, jenga.

The croquet set was a present to the company from its parent when it was split away years ago. Doesn't get played much, and people seem to assume only I know the rules.

It had already been set up before I arrived. Playing on a an area that included a 20-degree slope and holes almost big enough to swallow balls whole proved interesting. At least it levelled the player's skills - we were all rubbish.

--
The presence of beer and sun prompted me to get the bike out this morning and cycle to work, so as not to have any issues of driving and BBQ drinking.

It's a 24 mile round trip and I've not done it for many months, but I was pleasantly surprised to find my time to work was only a couple of minutes down on the time when I did this (I was about to say 'more often', but perhaps..) less infrequently.

--
The Jenga'ing wasn't up to the 'party' standard.

--
Keen to shed as much weight as possible from the bike I wasn't going to lug the SLR around, so this is on my phone. Rather overstretched it's capabilities, but it'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.