Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a drop in time

I decided that I'd take a whack at droplets today. There are some people here on blip who take water drop shots that bring tears to your eyes. And I am not one of those people! Man, it's hard to catch those sneaky little drops of water.

Lacking rain, I got the garden hose out and sprinkled drenched the garden. Probably not the way to go. There was water everywhere - and I do mean everywhere! Went inside and worked, went to the doctor, the grocery store and the pharmacy - finally when I got back this afternoon the drenching was gone. Then, I took an eye dropper with water out and tried to selectively drop water in some photogenic locations. Sheesh. What a mess.

I finally got this shot by propping the monopod against my chest while crouching on the patio and holding a dropper of water above the bud. I took about 65 shots to get this one keeper. And, let's be honest, this isn't exactly magazine material, people! The better shot would have been me nearly laying in the garden trying to get the shot.

This morning when I went out to the garden, I saw the biggest Green Dude ever! Sucker was a good 2 inches long and I was about six inches away from him before I realized he wasn't a leaf! To his credit, he didn't scream. Can't say the same for myself.

If you'd like to see Green Dude and three other shots, they are posted Starting HERE on Flickr. Green Dude is the second shot - and tell me if he isn't the ultimate master of camouflage!

Glad you enjoyed the hummer yesterday. They dazzle and bewitch me every summer, without fail.

I apologize for being so far behind on comments. Like many of you, I find it hard to keep up sometimes. Doesn't mean I'm not stopping in to check on you, though.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.