SkiMe

By SkiMe

Il Presidente

Curiousity has got the better of me. I took the old road bike out today to see what differences I could sense after using the Dogma for the past several weeks.

Ooops! I went faster on the Colnago comparing the same ruote from Tuesday. OK, I know the freewheel gearing is not set up to my liking on the Campy wheels and I also had a strong headwind on Tuesday. Ok, I feel a bit better... But now I am really curious. Tomorrow I will put the Colnago wheels on the Dogma and see what happens. That way I can a direct comparison.

First impression is that the Colnago dampens the micro imperfections on the road making it feel very smooth in general, but then anything more gets through being a very rigid frame. The Pinarello instead seems to be the opposite, but maybe this is just due to the carbon aero wheels? I would love to have the 3D FEA studies to see how these frames were taylored. I've always thought it would be fun to design bike frames.... instead of heavy duty forklift trucks! haha, maybe yet someday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.