Sunning in the City

My nephew got his results today and we are all very pleased...I can't believe he's all grown up and off to college next month. The gorgeous little baby I bought a superman outfit for is now a handsome six foot lad.

Carole was thrilled with her lad's results and so we both decided to go off into town to celebrate all the good news. We went to The Restaurant Bar & Grill and the food was divine. We toasted the boys with a large glass of wine. On the way home we bought some little tarts from Patisserie Valerie as they reminded us of the tarts we buy in Portugal. When we arrived back at Carole's we had one with a cuppa in the garden and now I am completely stuffed!

I'm just going to go out for a little ride to work off all the lovely food...but I think we did the boys proud with our celebrating :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.