Recovery day

I wouldn't exactly say that heads were sore this morning after last night's session, but I'd still have to admit to having felt better. Added to that, the weather was really miserable, wet and windy for most of the time, and certainly not conducive to heading out and walking one of my major walks. Indeed, come mid afternoon there was no choice but to admit defeat and retire back to bed for a bit of a refresher nap. I new by then that there'd be no outdoor blip opportunity, so I grabbed a quick moment and pointed the camera at the orchid which last night's Dave brought in to cheer me up in hospital.

Having regained consciousness, it was suddenly time to brave the elements and head off to Carl's folks for an evening meal. Where I've got this new-found appetite from I really don't know, but I certainly had no difficulty at all doing justice to Carl's mother's cooking. It was approaching 10.00 pm by the time we left, there's a nice pub just up the road, and it made eminent sense to stop there, dash inside out of the wind and the rain, and grab a quick Guinness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.