Doggy in the window

It was around midday before I set out for today's walking exercise. Once again I took the DART to Dalkey and walked back from there. Like Glasthule, Dalkey still maintains its village character, and has long been a favourite spot of mine to visit. There are some signs that even this popular haunt has been hit by the recession, but it's still got a bit of what it takes. This window display in a knick-knack shop took my fancy shortly after getting off the DART.

The walk back seemed shorter this time than last, and I was just approaching the final stage of my return to Carl's when I bumped into one of the cross-the-road neighbours. He said he'd be in the pub later on, and I said we might just possibly join him there. We did that, our numbers increased by another one in time, and we suggested to the other two that they call in, and perhaps stay for a bite to eat. We ended up eating alone, despite all our efforts to persuade the others to join us. This wasn't before we'd worked our way through a few bottles of wine, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.