Whoop!

- you have to whoop if someone is surfing well, apparently. I'm a bit of an awkward non-whooping, thumbs-up-ing person - which I realise is totally not cool, but it draws less attention to me.

This isn't the best surf picture of this evening. Richard looks at my photos with me (when they're of surf) and he looks at the wave and the surfer's position on the wave. I look at the shape and the focus and the happiness of the subject, the light and the other people who might be spoiling the composition. One day we'll get a photo that makes us both happy. ;)
I got the happiness of the subject and a shape I like. And, as the subject is our Tess, it's a perfect photo.
It was warm today. When we headed to the beach at 5pm it was 27 degrees. Anything over 24 and I feel at bit bothered.
So I stood in the sea in the incoming tide and let the water wash over my cropped trousers, and by the time we headed home an hour later I was soaked up to my knickers.

Joel got his GCSE results today. He got what he needed to to do next year's course, which is fine, but I know he could have done better and, while I don't pin all a person's intelligence on an ability to pass exams (and in a way I think not doing well in exams can lead us to think more imaginatively about our futures), I still feel he's brighter than his secondary school history might suggest - and that in itself is not always good for a person. I know. I've been there.

I haven't written a blipfiction entry yet for today but hopefully I can think of something in the morning from today's photos.
That's here now: blipfiction


5 minutes later:
Based on the last 2 years entries I just need to mention the word gubbins.
Gubbins.

Oh - and I joined The Green Party today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.