Uncluttered

There's a saying that a cluttered desk is a sign of genius.

There's another one that says that a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind.

Einstein said, (apparently) "If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?"

I remember hearing or reading something a few years ago to the contrary about how a minimalist home signifies a cluttered mind. People with cluttered minds can't cope with visual clutter, this person was saying.

Maybe there's no rule really.

All I know is I couldn't give two hoots about other people's clutter when it's other people's problem. I'm quite happy surrounded by mess of all kinds. But what I can't stand is the pointless, useless, bitty, miscellaneous detritus of modern life in my own home; stuff that I feel responsible for dealing with (and that includes all three kids' gubbins and hubby's gubbins too). I hate it so much, it bothers me so much that it feels like an attack on my mental health.

I literally feel like screaming tonight.

I think I have a very cluttered mind. One of the clutteredest minds ever. I wish so much I could have a simple home with no complicated modern fiddly bits and the used and useless and discarded everywhere. All that does my head in.

I wish we could sweep everything away and never buy any sh*t ever again.

A visit to the beach today was short and sweet. We had too much to squeeze into the day before the Bank Holiday. Richards's now working every day until Wednesday next week.

Bring on the chaos.

(By the way, I shifted the camera to the right and took a photo of Woolacombe too. I swear it was teaming with ants!)

Later...
Spooky - I've just looked at this day last year's entry and I talked about "gubbins" on that day too.
Is it Gubbins Day on 22 August?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.