Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Seals are back!

I don’t think I’ve done a seal blip yet this summer. They disappeared from our bay where usually there are several sets of harbour seal mothers and pups now. This year they all seem to be hanging out on an island a bit north. Not sure why this is - it’s unusual. Today we were all out boating and this guy was posing so nicely in such nice light that I thought it was his time for the blip...

More photos added to Girls Week - couldn’t decide - blackberry picking, art project, kayaking........jelly fish, seals, sunset.....

Thanks for all the nice comments stars and heart for our “Andy Goldsworthy” floating project yesterday - I'm glad you enjoyed it -it was a lot of fun to do -I've put a small pretty wobbly video I did manage to take of the floating dome HERE on Flickr if you really really want to see it float. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.