Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The bothy is closed

I did another pre-walk today. This one is for the Sewingshields Circular on October 8th. My good friend and experienced walker, Dennis, came with me. (For some reason he preferred walking to going to see the Jane Austen costumes at Belsay Hall with his wife!) I knew that Dennis would help me sort out a tricky bit of the route.

It's been very cloudy today but mild. The conditions underfoot are still relatively dry so we had an easy walk, starting with a section on Hadrian's Wall Trail from Sewingshields Farm to where the Pennine Way joins it.

Dennis is a member of the Bothy Association, so, of course, we had to go and check the Haughtongreen bothy. This splendid skull resides there and I have used a touch of high key processing to give this final result. I hope it looks as though it is emerging from the wall.

This evening our new young Spanish friend, Francisco, is coming for some practice of his conversational English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.