Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A coincidence

The conversation went like this:
Me: " Sean waved to me when I was walking past The George (hotel) yesterday"
Mum: " I haven't seen Karen for ages"
Me: "................??"
Then the penny dropped. Sean in my conversation is our postman and in Mum's it was Karen's son. We agreed we had seen neither Karen or her Sean for ages but that Sean would have waved if it had been him.

Bear with me.

This afternoon I was walking along our main street to the surgery, when I met Sean (Karen's son that is) and his friend Alex. They were very uncertain about this mad woman who wanted to take their photo, but, being nice lads, they agreed. Alex had his GCSE results today - excellent ones - and he will be returning to school to do A levels for engineering. Sean is training to be an electrician. I wonder if they will find themselves on Blipfoto tonight.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.