ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Holburn Running.

Bah, this week is a pooper. I was in work super-early today (6.50am!) to try and finish off a report before my first meeting of the day, but didn't manage. It sort of set the tone for the rest of the day. I won't bother writing about it, I probably don't need to remember.

M was out for dinner and drinks with the boys so I had an absolutely huge bowl of cereal and some toast for dinner, then immediately felt guilty and decided I'd go for a run! While I waited for my dinner-belly to subside I gave Mum a call and had a nice catch up with her, then got into my running stuff and headed down to Duthie park. I ran along the railway track until it started to get dark, then back along to Holburn Street, cut off at the bridge and ran to Windmill Brae, then home again via Albury Place. I had no idea how far I'd run, I just knew it was 40 minutes - I Google-mapped it when I got home and found I'd done 5.8km! I was really pleased with myself. I stretched off a bit and then collapsed on the sofa until M came home. I probably should have had a shower before he arrived! My newly-downloaded running app seems to think I burned more than 500 calories tonight but I'm skeptical; I took it very easy. I'm not sure how stiff I'll feel tomorrow, but I'm definitely feeling more confident for the 10k race (with obstacles) I'm doing in 5 and a half weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.