ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Granite & Iron.

Thursday ticked past very slowly this week. After my run yesterday I was quite sore: the outside of my thighs, my knees and a huge blister on one foot! I decided that I needed some new trainers so I headed to Sports Direct on my lunchbreak and collared an assistant to ask his advice on running trainers. He pointed me to the trainers I already own! I told him about my blister and where it was (on the sole of my foot). He thinks my trainers might be a wee bit big and suggested some insoles rather than new trainers. I'm always willing to try a cheaper option first! I bought some anti-blister socks, too. I picked myself up some lunch from Markies and took it back to my desk to munch while working on my report.

When I got home I made some lamb kebabs, tzatziki and tomato and feta salad for tea; we ate it pretending we were back in Cyprus! Yum. M and I have both had pretty foul weeks at work so we're VERY excited it's Friday tomorrow. With the early mornings I've been putting in I'm able to take a half day tomorrow. Phew. M will head home early too and we'll just get the weekend started with a walk or a game of golf or something :o)

After our tea we decided to have a wander at the beach; the light has been flat and dull all day, and there was nothing interesting for me to take photos of... So I over-processed a photo of the public toilets. Home now and watching a bit of TV before bed. Must get all my backblips up soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.