ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Queuing.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

Good day today. Finished work at 12.30; I hadn't quite finished what I needed to, but there was enough for the client to be going on. I met M at the back of my office and we headed over to Contours, a newish cafe on The Green for a very yummy wrap. We had a potter in Granite Reef and rifled through their sale items, then headed home for an afternoon nap. Bliss! When we got up, we decided to play a game of golf at Balnagask, but we played terribly! I lost about 4 balls and was mighty frustrated by the end. Still, we decided to go home via Markies for a dine-in-for-two-for-a-tenner and opened the bottle of wine before the main course was even in the oven!

It's been misty all day here today and very dreich, but I liked how the city disappeared into the clouds at Balnagask (I've not done one of my series for a while) this afternoon. Have we seen the last of the summer?

Later, we popped round to M's Mum and Dad's to borrow a DVD - The King's Speech - which was ace, and a lovely start to our weekend. We've no plans for tomorrow, we're just going to see where the day takes us :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.