Helpful and Meddlesome

The ladybird is a most welcome visitor in my garden. They can come any time and in their multitudes. The aphids may not agree, but it's my garden, so they don't get a say in the matter.

This caterpillar, on the other hand, was launched over the fence so it could do its worst on the weeds in the neighbour's garden. Later in the year, I'm sure I'll be squishing them, as they attempt to munch through everything I try to grow.

It's another beautiful day. JL and I went out for a wee walk and since then I've been tidying, cleaning and sorting the vege patch for planting. That's when I spotted these two critters. The one helpful and the other meddlesome.

I guess I'll pootle into town now that my choc chip cookies have finished baking. I need a couple of bits and bobs and it's HP's 17th birthday today, so I should get her a little something.

POV #6 - Helpful and meddlesome.

Bye all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.