Connected Journeys

An early start for all but what a surprise was waiting on the station!

On the road we passed the local version of the Eiffel Tower not far from the German excuse for starting the world war and through the mist which typically heralds the end of Gherkin Season. M&M saw me off on the train from Bytom before travelling further for a break away. I wouldn't blame them if they weren't just making sure I left. I couldn't imagine a shock worse than returning from their holidays to find me sharing Lukas's stable having been so impressed by all the things they showed me in the area. Thank you M&M for your kind and generous hospitality. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. I have returned healthy and in one piece not forgetting enriched with detailed knowledge of lignification and Sosnowiec (where there aren't many pines).

From the train I clearly saw several pairs of egrets.

I really don't know how they managed to organise the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.