Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reeves Muntjacs

I took this picture first thing this morning, through the window and by the looks of their faces they have noticed me. The one on the left is the 'baby' which is growing very quickly, the one on the right is a male; today they are feasting on pear windfalls.

I still do not know Oliver's results for his GCSE examinations; not does he! My family were due home last night, but firstly the flight was delayed by six hours, this then became eight hours before it was cancelled. They were taken to an hotel around midnight last night and told their flight would be sometime today!

My daughter always does her online grocery shopping to arrive the day after she gets home from her holiday so this morning I spent some time at her house waiting for the Waitrose lorry; then I put most of it away. This normally works well, but when they were stuck in Madrid for five days when the volcano in Iceland erupted, I not only had to take delivery of it, but eat some of the perishable goods.

According to the flight boards on the Internet for London Stansted their flight is scheduled to land at 1630 hours, but it has been saying that since early this morning. According to the flight boards in Tenerife their flight took off at 1327 hours; if that is the case then it will not be here at 1630 hours, but hopefully they will arrive home tonight and then Oliver and the rest of us will know his results; I hope they are worth waiting for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.