Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hoverfly not a Wasp

I spoke to both my grandchildren last night on Skype although we could not see each other as the signal strength is never good enough for video. I spoke to my daughter briefly who declared that she was not drunk; my grandchildren disagreed. She was not as coherent as usual, it was her birthday and so she was celebrating; she says this morning that the beer was off!

This is the wasp, or a similar one, to the one I did not blip yesterday. It is another lovely day here and maybe it will last over the Bank Holiday; maybe not. Whatever the weather I need to be getting on with my own assignment, which is still just a set of notes. We very rarely go out over a Bank Holiday, unless it is for a walk, so hopefully the assignment will begin to take shape over the weekend.

Enjoy the long weekend, whatever you do.


Update, it seems that I cannot tell my wasps from my hoverflies, thank you George for pointing out what it was. I thought it was rather fat for a wasp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.