The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Misty

How often does it happen that very first thing there is a bright sky, then even before I have left for work, a curtain of grey cloud has been pulled across. It was a cloudy day after this early brightness. Here is the view from the Knott across to Clawthorpe Fell and beyond. I am backblipping this, as I must say at the end of the day I had forgotten I had taken it, and had thought there was nothing worth uploading. I did having a good morning out though, meeting up with someone whom I had not seen for more than twenty years - despite living only 6 miles away!

Apologies to all those who comment regularly on my journal, when I have been commenting so sparsely myself lately. I have been struggling to keep up because of other commitments. I have lost a couple of longstanding subscribers recently, people whose journals I like a lot, and it has left me feeling a little sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.