The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Groundhog Day

It felt like Groundhog Day at 0615 as Gus and I emerged from the lane onto the road, and there was the Arnside Bigfoot coming up the hill heading for the Knott, an exact repetition of yesterday. A beautiful morning with the sun rising over the swirling mist and curling hills and woods. Walks with Gus don't get much better.

And speaking of yesterday, our deadline wasn't met, for reasons too irritating to explain. It means that Alison and I will have a Groundhog Day today as we try to knock the Statement back into shape again. Though Wifie, Gus and I did have a lovely evening out with E & A which more than compensated for the frustrations of the day.

So this is perhaps my earliest blip ever, I have a little time to clear up the debris of the felled tree from last week, and then this afternoon, we have to finish the Statement. Then at last I can start to catch up with all the kind comments from the last couple of blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.