River of Flowers

By doffy

A Beautiful Evening ...

... after an enjoyable day! MrD and I pottered around for most of the day after MrT had taken the leaky copper hot water tank to the scrap yard and being given a few bob for it as scrap! Sorry, for visitors from outside the UK "a few bob" equates to a few dollars!

I tidied up the onions and garlic lifted a few weeks ago and they are now on a tray and stored in the garage ready for use. I planted some bulbs, more about this when they start growing! I also sowed assorted Calendula seeds in the hope of getting some to flower early next Spring!

We had a tasty curry for our dinner and MrD treated himself to a glass of cider! Whilst I was sitting in the garden waiting for the seagulls to go back to the coast, I too had a glass of wine!

Hope everyone had a lovely Saturday and that the sun shines on you tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.