River of Flowers

By doffy

Bank Holiday at Red Wharf Bay

We woke to blue sky this morning, not a cloud in sight. MrD decided to go for a motorbike ride to Aberdaron and I decided to walk down to the village to get the Sunday paper.

I was feeling quite energetic and decided to continue on from the village to the beach (Red Wharf Bay) down Mrs Toad's lane, and as if it had been planned who turned up but Mr & Mrs Toad. They offered me a lift but I declined but did pop in to Toad Hall for a lovely and welcome cup of tea. MrsT and I had a good old natter and have hatched some plans, more about these in the next few days and weeks!! MrToad was busy with his grass cutting duties.

The walk continued across the path along Red Wharf Bay, the tide was quite high and lots of tourists in their cars had discovered the beach. There were lots of beautiful blips but I decided on the one above. I spotted two yachts with red sails, I wonder which one was blipped by Mrs Toad the other day?

The final leg of the walk was up our lane. On reaching home, MrD was also doing a bit of grass cutting, he is now washing the motorbike down.

A lovely day, hope your Sunday was equally enjoyable! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.