River of Flowers

By doffy

Inula

According to the description and photo at the RHS website, I think this one may be Inula Helenium and is the one I was describing to my friend Mrs Toad yesterday! The stems are taller than I am, but for some reason this one is growing sideways, all the better for blipping!

We had a lovely Bank Holiday Monday, it was a warm and sunny morning, MrD and I went to the car boot at Benllech, it was very busy there. MrD bumped into some friends as did I. I bought some honey which had been produced in the farm where MrD's mother was born.

We lazed around in the sunshine all afternoon, then I decided to fire up the barbecue and the sea mist came in and it was quite chilly, we managed to stay outdoors to eat but came in for coffee afterwards!

Hope everyone had a pleasant weekend :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.