Pushing on

After a quick scan through my images from today's trip, this is my pick.

This is just after lunch and the boys decided to push on for Castle Hill Peak. In the end I turned back because the last part of the climb to the peak is very steep and wispy cloud started swirling in.

I felt uneasy because I knew the boys could be ahead of me and I could end up on a steep face with no visibility and it didn't feel right. I just wasn't confident enough in those conditions to be on my front points with my axe the only part of me attached and unable to see.

There is always another day and today was grand anyway. Up from Dry Stream, traverse around and over Foggy Peak and along to Castle. Then back to the opposite ridge we came up, taking in Mt Plenty along the way.

I'm kind of tired...

There is only one view of this and it is large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.