ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Air Show

As usual, I was out and about today taking photos as I do every day… Peoples Photography Exhibition at St Stephen’s Green in Dublin, street and riverscapes, blessing of the boats and an air display at Loughshinny Bay in North County Dublin… I thought the air display to be excellent but when the thought came to my mind what if they touch…what if they crash…..will I get a good shot?...and that stopped me in my tracks…. We all cling on desperately to the lives of loves ones….So what is in us that wants to see danger, rubberneck car crashes, absorb the horrors of disastrous events…… I have photographed horrific accidents as a sports photographer… I have photographed horrendous events…. I have photographed a lot of funerals, on request……but never published any of these photos…. I photograph for life…. I photographed a best friend’s burial so the grand children will better see the esteem of the community, of friends of colleagues…..of a grandparent they never knew……….. sometimes I wonder….. and am sad….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.