The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Have you guessed what it is yet?

Treefest 2013 at Westonbirt Arboretum is on for the bank holiday weekend. We had not particularly been planning to go, but by mid afternoon the sun had come out and we realised that we still had time to get there for the falconry display.

Arriving as others were streaming out, we bumped into a friend clutching a piece of wood he had bought. Once at the falconry display, I soon gave up trying to blip and just enjoyed watching the birds of prey. Later, we wandered around the shopping tents where I bought a completely bizarre set of items: leather protector, a hair clip, some pastries, hand made chutney....I think Steve escaped with just four types of garlic bulbs!

I've chosen the chainsaw carving and the carousel shots because I could not decide: the little carousel girl was lovely but not in focus; the chainsaw carving was less fuzzy but more indicative of a tree-based festival, even though as CleanSteve said, the end product of the chainsaw carving is not to his taste...

Talking of taste, I did not find any honey or bee products. That surprises me.Perhaps another trip is called for! Cowgirl is visiting tomorrow, so that's a bank holiday blipmeet! I hope the sun shines for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.