ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Whiskey.

Happy Birthday, M! :o) This morning I made us coffee in bed, and brought up his presents for him to open on the duvet. I'd got him a new Carhartt shirt, a nice bottle of whiskey (Glen Grant 21 year), a thermos flask and a mug for him to take his coffee to work in every morning so he doesn't keep stealing my pink one. He seemed very happy with his stash! When we got up, I made us bacon and pancakes for breakfast, then he went off to lifeboat training. It was dull and grey here all day, and mizzling with rain on and off... So the only picture I took all day was this one, of the whiskey minis that Mum and Dad gave M. I loved how they were hand-sealed with wax. They came in a gorgeous box too. Each one is from a different country; a really lovely gift for M.

Later, we decided to take a drive out to Inverurie and had lunch at Anderson's furniture shop so we could admire the Stressless chairs - they are so, so comfy! We’re going to wait until the Christmas sales and buy two to take over to Norway with us. I might never move from mine ever again!

On our way home, we stopped off at the supermarket to do a quick shop. When we got back, I made a nice chicken tikka saag malsala for dinner, and we invited round M’s Mum, Dad and sister. The curry went down really well and I’d made a white chocolate and cherry cake at M’s request for dessert, too – it was very nice with ice cream! We just chilled out for the rest of the evening and watched the final of The Voice. I’ve not been watching every week, but that girl Leah McFall should definitely have won; her singing was a bit goose-bumpy! M opened some lovely presents from his family and him and his Dad polished off a couple of nips of the whiskey I’d given him. A great day :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.