Fun!

We woke up to glorious sunshine this morning. We had breakfast then headed down to the beach. The tide was on its way in so we went for a mooch around the headland. It is great retracing places from your childhood, everything is so different and yet the same. Places are smaller...or I suppose we have grown...and everywhere we went today we remembered stories and anecdotes from years ago. We found the old blow hole, then white Lady beach.

We were hot by then so we headed back to the beach and chilled. I even squeezed into a wetsuit and went into the sea for a swim. It was cold! It was fabulous! The tide raced up the beach and just before it reached my feet as I lay reading we packed up. I am sunburnt as I didn't put cream on...very foolish.

When we arrived back at the house we got chatting to three people from Australia who are doing the same as us and retracing places from childhood.

We headed out to Cemlyn and threw stones into the sea just like we used to all those years ago. What a wonderful day:))


I'm sorry I'm not replying to comments but my internet connection is limited so I will catch up with people next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.