Hundreds of Steps!!

The sea mist rolled in this morning and the whole bay disappeared before me, thankfully it dissipated as quickly as it came. I went for a little early morning mooch to take some pics to show my brother. He was only young when he was last here so I'm not sure he will remember everything.

We then headed off to South Stack Lighthouse. The sun was glorious but it wasn't quite clear enough on the horizon to see Skerries. There were 412 steps down to the suspension bridge, steps leading up to the lighthouse and then, of course, there were the steps inside the lighthouse itself. Josh, Tom and I climbed up into the light room at the top of the lighthouse and the view was great.

We then had to climb all the way up again!! I sounded like a steam train as I puffed and panted...ha ha ha ...but it was worth it. We then climbed down the steps to Elin's Tower and had a picnic looking across to South Stack. And then we climbed back up to the car park!

After all the steps we headed to Rhosneigr Beach and cooled off in the sea. What a great day we had. After all the sunshine, all the fresh air and all those blinking steps I will sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.