Red sky at night .....

.... wine in the camera ?

After work this evening I took My neighbour Mr M out for a pub Sunday roast as a thank you for feeding my fish whilst I was away last week. While we were eating Mr M had a call from his friend Di, inviting us up to the Cow and Calf ( C&C ) for a drink in the beer garden there.

The walk up to the C&C helped to burn off bit of the roast and we joined Di and her partner Chris for a few drinks in the beer garden overlooking the moor as the sun set ( blip ). There were quite a few people out on the rocks tonight and they positioned themselves right in front of the sun for me ( Larger silhouettes ).

Once the sun had set the four of us headed down in to town for a few more drinks in another bar. Di teaches drama and is quite animated when she talks, unfortunately some of the animation knocked a full glass of red wine over my camera :-/. I dabbed the worst of the wine off and have just given the camera a good clean after getting back home and everything seems to be working ok :)
I felt really bad for Di as she was devastated, but I have assured her it's fine.

This photo was taken before the wine incident so the colour is hopefully caused by tonight's lovely sunset, so today's blip is .....


..... Red sky at night, wine in the camera ?

Edit :

Not only are they very small people on the rocks, but once again this week it's been a small world. The little person waving is fellow blipper Jinglyjan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.