Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Dory

I know. I’ve blipped her before. This is Fiona’s first ride in Belle, my lovely Dory, with her Dad, and it was such a beautiful day and this was the last row of this year, so I couldn’t resist the blip. We put her away later (no small feat, she’s heavy - need 4 people!) til next summer..

Fiona came bounding in here early this morning wanting to go to the studio to make more necklaces and stuff. After pancakes. She's learning to play that minecraft game from her sister and they are VERY funny. I have a hilarious video of the 2 girls playing it and singing away at the top of their lungs all the while their Dad and H are trying to have a conversation over the top. (Which they gave up on)

Son and family left late this afternoon. No, it’s NOT too quiet. :-) Tomorrow we will have been here 5 weeks, we have had 5 days without any visitors staying here (several were on boats tho - very easy ...) and no days without children in the last 3 weeks. There’s plenty of space. The meals are the hardest for me....(some of you know how much I dislike cooking...) . it seems to take forever and use so many dishes. Tonight I was looking forward to microwave popcorn for dinner, but after we came back from taking them, we had a row in our alden and I rallied with cheese and crackers and salad stuff! We are going back to Seattle tomorrow for about a week and then will be back here. Taking lots of sheets and towels as we’re afraid to use that much water to wash them and there were lots of beds full. I enjoy every one but would do better with some spacing in between to recover and catch up with all the things I haven’t done...like edit out/delete too many photos....

OK, enough whining. Think I’ll go to bed with a book and look at journals fresh in the morning.....! good night!

A few more last photos on the Girls week set, including a nice family portrait of these 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.