Wooo-hoooo !!

The Sky-dive was postponed again this morning, cloud this time. I felt very unsettled until the event. Just waiting for that text, not able to fully focus on doing anything else.

I've spent a few hours on my website today and last night - the most popular domain name is offline! A disaster! It looks like it will be staying offline for at least another 48 hours, making 4-5 days in total. Lots and lots of email exchanges and "live chat" sessions to try and sort it out, but it seems my hosting company has let me down. They promise they are sorting it, but it's excruciatingly slow.

I played my accordion for a while, although I'm not sure what to make of this: I was playing on my own, when N walked through whilst on the phone to a friend. The friend made complimentary comments, but I heard N say "oh I wouldn't go that far!" Hmmm.

Each time N enquired, she was told a later time. She went up there at 3, and they estimated she would be jumping at about 5. We all set off to L'Erée to watch the long-waited-for event. A nerve-wracking couple of hours waiting around, for us all as well as N. A couple of her friends came to watch too.

Finally, at about 6.35pm, we were told "8 minutes". J managed to get there with a few minutes to spare. We knew she would be 3rd out of the plane. A lovely day, with parachutists falling from the sky. The plane was a tiny little white cross in the sky, 10,000 feet up. That's 2 miles! So high up. We watched for the third dot out of the plane, so as the dots got bigger, we knew she was the yellow parachute! Waving at us as she got near the ground, whilst I was screaming in welcome. Awesome. Well done chick! A few hundred raised for Maison Saint Pierre.

How was it N? "I was absolutely terrified, my whole life was flashing before me, I was falling to my death!" Would you do it again? (Without any hesitation)...."Oh yes!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.