A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Everyone Loves A Good Book

I am what can only be called a bookworm. I love reading, I always have and I always will. Particularly on cold nights when you can curl into bed early and sit and read for hours on end as a way to pass the time. I will never understand people who don't like to read.

For me, reading is living an adventure at the same time as living your every day life. I can go to uni or work during the day and spend the night exploring foreign countries in books and making friends with the characters in the book. I grow attached to books and end up feeling sad when a good book ends.

I've not read as much as I used to recently, but I am getting back to the way I was. I have a challenge on good reads to read 25 books this year and I am currently five books behind what I should be in order to complete the challenge.

I am currently reading Bill Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything and I am enjoying it immensely! I don't usually read non-fiction but the world and nature interest me greatly and this book explains so simply how everything came to be. I love it, I love learning and if I can learn a lot through reading an enjoyable book then o am as happy as can be.

Everyone should buy and read this book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.