The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cosmic, man!

Ever since I started sorting out my jewellery on Saturday (those diamonds really ought to be in the bank, LOL) I've been wearing a lump of whiteish crystal round my neck. Can I remember what it is, where it came from, or who gave it to me? No, not a clue. But ever since I started wearing it, things have been looking slightly more cosmic than usual. Including this leafy blip: do you know what it is?

In other not so cosmic news, I caught the early bus to Nailsworth where I worked on reception at the clinic where I sometimes practise aromatherapy. Remind me never to do that again: far too busy after a bank holiday weekend, phone ringing off the hook ... nowadays I am more skilled at juggling the requirements of severely disabled people than solving the conundrum of appointments being made for ten different theapists! Hardly anything is online, there are ten different notebooks ... But I'd already agreed to do all day tomorrow too, so I won't say anything more except that it might be quieter.

After that I visited an old acquaintance whom I hadn't seen since 1999. She has moved back to Stroud and has a 21 month old son. We were hoping that I might be able to look after him a bit. Might happen, he's a gorgeous little boy with a fondness for cats and for banging saucepan lids, and I hope I will blip him soon. But a childminder might be a better option for them overall. We'll see.

Then I came back to a hot cross Bomble, and Pointless, and Steve away in Gloucester, so I thought I'd get the blip in early before I go and do an online order for aromatherapy supplies. After that I think I'd like a little zzzz. It's only half past six!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.