The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Clinic, near closing time

I worked at the Natural Health Centre on reception again today. It wasn't as busy as yesterday, but I had made a mistake yesterday with the bookings, which resulted in one very pissed off customer. As I say, I'll work there again when they get online!

Nailsworth is a lovely boutiquey sort of town, a bit sort on shops selling things you might actually need, but hey ho ... even the former HSBC bank premises have turned into an upmarket toy shop!In my lunch break, I ordered a milk jug from the china shop because it's a family tradition to buy pretty milk jugs. I think my sister TMLhereandthere might have started it. None of us even like milk.

CleanSteve picked me up and we drove home over the common, where cows may safely graze. I took some calf shots, but prefer this one because the light was so strong. I was just hanging about waiting for CleanSteve to collect me, so had packed up for the day, but one of the therapists, Jo, was doing a bit of work at the front desk and I liked her shiatsu clothing. The flowers are by Heather, the regular receptionist who is on leave right now. I think I may have blipped her arrangements before, they are always a pleasure to behold. She trades under the name GoldenValley Flowers, but I can't seem to find her site.

I have added this to the architecture group as it's quite an interesting building; used to be a solicitors' and there are many period features. One whole room used to be a safe or strong room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.