Sunset over mountains

So, this is taken from my backyard (and yes, those are snowcapped mountains at the bottom left!). Cousteau and I snuck home for a quick moment together after work and before Mass.

I am blown away by the beauty of it every time I see it in the daylight. We are truly blessed to have found this place to lay our heads for a while.

After a quick photoshoot for me and a quick terrorise of the chickens for Cousteau, we headed to Mass.

I spoke to a friend of mine, who breeds English Pointers. She diagnosed Cousteau as having hives. One of her bitches gets it too and it's a nerve thing. Cousteau is clearly picking up on my various stresses and is reacting to them.

So, no doggy psychologist needed, just a Barking on an even keel for a while so that the poor wee man can get over his stress.

If that's not a motivation to get on with life, what is?

Father R came and blessed my new house, as well as me and Cousteau.

Then out for tea and lots of talking and laughing.

Late to bed. We'll be okay. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.