Barking

By Barking

Daily constitutional

A slow start to the day and then caught up for coffee with some mates. On our way out of the mall, we bumped into two more friends we haven't seen for ages and had another coffee with them. Nice.

In my favourite camera shop, they exchanged my Heliopan polarising filter, which cost a lot of money but didn't work with my lens cap, for a Hoya one, which was less expensive but does. I also had some passport photos done and I look slightly less like a child killer than I do in the one I've had for the past 10 years.

Off out for a walk by the Waimak, stopping to buy a pair of gumboots for me (very girlie and a possible rainy day blip for the future).

Cousteau jumped in a big puddle and had to swim out of it (which was very funny) and we all walked through lots of mud and water. Great fun. Everything is so green at the moment.

Roast organic free-range chicken for tea tonight. We're all drooling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.