Parked

I had a bit of an early-morning walk to start things off. It was just a few corners from home that I noticed this intriguingly abandoned kiddy's bike. There seemed to be nothing wrong with it, so I've no idea why it had been placed in this way. Strange.

Carl and I watched All the King's Men on DVD when I got back.

I have an appointment with a dietician tomorrow morning in Beaumont hospital. Since this is close to my place, it made sense for me to return home, even if only for a few days, so I packed up my stuff and said farewell to what has been the ideal convalescent spot for the past four weeks. Carl drove us over, stopping off en route for some essential grocery shopping to stock up my place. He made his own way home after a short stay for a chat, and then I was suddenly back in my own territory again, alone. It felt strange, I have to say.

I watched a bit of TV and got to bed around midnight.

FOR ANYONE INTERESTED: I've back-blipped Saturday and Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.