Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Abbey Grounds

I was so pleased with myself yesterday, being able to get up early and seriously try to get a good shot. I was thrilled by the response of comments, hearts and stars from fellow blipper.

Today was a serious day beginning with an appointment in Hexham, but the rest of the day was like a holiday. A pub lunch. A wander round the shops. Some inspiration for my work. A walk in the park!

This shot was taken in the grounds of Hexham Abbey (my second St Andrew's connection this week!) It was a lovely little park so, just to add a little tightness to the day, I played with a filter.

That garden centre with the free cups of coffee got me again on the way home!

In the evening we had a good chat with #2 Daughter about her successful interview for her first job then ended the evening with some special cask-strength Laphroaig, we'd been saving it for a time when we would really appreciate it.

I may not be able to post tomorrow's blip for a while! I'm doing something new and exciting but may have to keep it under wraps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.